Parkers long-term car tests

  • Read all the latest updates from our long-term fleet of cars
  • We live with them day-to-day to really get under their skin
  • Fuel consumption carefully calculated from our real world driving
  • Read all the latest updates from our long-term fleet of cars
  • We live with them day-to-day to really get under their skin
  • Fuel consumption carefully calculated from our real world driving

The Parkers team has a fleet of cars that we use on a regular basis in order to find out exactly what they are like to live with. This gives us a deeper insight into what you can expect from ownership, highlighting any problems that only appear after several thousand miles, and what fuel economy you'll get in the real world.

Here's what we're currently driving.


What's on the long-term test fleet right now

Sophie Knight's Mercedes-Benz GLC

Our Mercedes-Benz GLC is a fantastic car in many ways, packed with tech, super-comfortable on long journeys, and big enough for all the family. But it’s not what you’d call fast. In its latest update, Parkers compares this super-capable SUV with its much-faster cousin, the GLC 43.

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 17,475
Fuel consumption: 37.7mpg
Latest update: 24 February 2017

Also read our full Mercedes-Benz GLC review


James Dennison's SEAT Ateca

James reckons that our long term SEAT Ateca doesn’t like having its foglights on. His journeys into work recently have been punctuated by persistent – and irritating – dashboard warning messages and chiming sounds.

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 6,350
Fuel consumption: 37.8mpg
Latest update: 23 February 2017 

Also read our full SEAT Ateca review


Adam Binnie's Volkswagen Touran

Adam hasn’t yet loaded up the Tour-van with numerous boxes of flat-pack for this long-term update. Instead, a whirlwind of interior decorating means it needed to transport some ladders and scaffold boards.

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 2,147
Fuel consumption: 41.7mpg
Latest update: 16 February 2017

Also read our full review


Gareth Evans's Toyota GT86

Toyota’s GT86 is a low-cost two-door sports car with an emphasis placed on fun. It has rear-wheel drive, fantastic handling, a pleasingly unsophisticated six-speed manual gearbox and its 2.0-litre petrol engine is powerful and exciting. 

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 1,608
Fuel consumption: 32.0mpg
Latest update: 16 February 2017

Also read our full Toyota GT86 review


Farewell report: Audi A4 Quattro Avant

Keith Adams's Audi A4 QuattroIt's been all over Europe, and had both Adam Binnie and Keith Adams own it – and in the near-20,000 miles we covered in it in 10 months, we've come to rather like our Audi A4 Avant Quattro in TDI V6 form.

Its two owners sum-up how life with the Audi has been. Would they have another? 

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 19,312
Fuel consumption: 39.9mpg
Latest update: 15 February 2017

Also read our full Audi A4 review


Keith Adams's Renault Scenic Dynamique S Nav 110 dCi

Keith Adams's Renault Scenic 110 dCiPicked up with a few miles already on the clock, this highly-stylish Honey Yellow family hold-all could be the perfect mile-muncher for Keith Adams. It's been specified in relatively modest 110hp form, but there's still plenty of equipment on board. 

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 1,186
Fuel consumption: N/A (first report)
Latest update: 14 February 2017

Also read our full Renault Scenic review


 

Lawrence Cheung's DS 3 Cabriolet

Lawrence's DS 3 Cabriolet

Can you live with a canvas roof during winter? Our DS 3 Cabrio proves you can, thanks to its roof that operates with great simplicity. We’ve gone for the higher-powered 1.2-litre petrol with 130hp in mid-range Elegance trim and Whisper Purple paint.

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 2,616
Fuel consumption: 45.8mpg
Latest update: 2 February 2017

Also read our full DS 3 review


Tom Goodlad's Mazda MX-5

Our Mazda MX-5 is a limited edition Icon model, adding a raft of racy red exterior styling flourishes and a more luxurious interior to an already-stylish and desirable package.

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 8.063
Fuel consumption: 44.0mpg
Latest update: 15 February 2017

Also read our full Mazda MX-5 review


Keith WR Jones's Ford S-Max Vignale

We're testing Ford's most luxurious S-Max. Keith says: 'I’m going to start with the elephant in the room. While fast Fords are frequently feted, posher offerings wearing the Blue Oval badge tend to be squinted at through a monocle of cynicism. But is that fair?'

Read more

Quick facts

Mileage: 1,403
Fuel consumption: 25.1mpg
Latest update: 31January 2017

Also read our full Ford S-Max review


Coming soon: Chris Lloyd's Audi A3 2.0 TFSI quattro 

We're looking forward to putting miles under the super-sized 19-inch wheels of Audi's compact executive saloon. This one comes with quattro all-wheel drive, a turbocharged 2.0-litre petrol engine, and adaptive damping. Will it withstand the rigours of winter commuting? 

Also read our full Audi A3 review


Sidebar Right

Choose a different car: