Primary Navigation Mobile

Toyota RAV4 Estate verdict

2013 - 2019 (change model)
Parkers overall rating: 3.5 out of 53.5

Written by James Taylor Published: 6 June 2019 Updated: 6 June 2019

Toyota RAV4 equipment and accessories

In line with the rest of Toyota’s 4×4 range, there are three Toyota RAV4 trim levels: Active, Icon and Invincible.

A host of safety systems includes Downhill Assist, available for four-wheel-drive versions, which automatically controls gear selection, engine speed and the ABS’ individual wheel braking – very useful when driving in snow or ice.

The kit list also includes lane departure warning, which gives an audible warning and displays a flashing light on the dash should you stray out of the lane.

You can also specify a blind spot monitor, where a light indicates on the door mirror making you aware that there is a car in your blind spot. Even if you are indicating to turn right and a vehicle is in your blind spot, you will still be alerted to their presence by a flashing light at fixed intervals.

To find out more about Toyota’s small 4×4, read on for the full Toyota RAV4 review.