Ad closing in seconds...

Parkers long-term car tests

  • Read all the latest updates from our long-term fleet
  • We live with them to really get under their skin
  • Fuel consumption calculated from real-world driving
  • Read all the latest updates from our long-term fleet
  • We live with them to really get under their skin
  • Fuel consumption calculated from real-world driving

The Parkers team has a fleet of cars that we use on a regular basis in order to find out exactly what they are like to live with.

This gives us a deeper insight into what you can expect from ownership, highlighting any problems that only appear after several thousand miles, and what fuel economy you'll get in the real world.

Also be sure to check out Previously on the Parkers Fleet - chances are we've lived with the very car you're thinking about buying.


What's new this week?

Micra vs Fiesta Swift navigations Ford Fiesta arrives
Nissan Micra Swift
Nissan's supermini faces its best-selling rival, the Ford Fiesta Parkers' resident radio ham disects the nav and infotainment system on the Suzuki Swift It's the UK's favourite car - we're going to find out the secret of the Fiesta's success

What's on the long-term test fleet right now:

Audi Q5 Ford Fiesta Mazda CX-5 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
Nissan Micra Peugeot 308 GTi Peugeot 5008 Range Rover Evoque
Renault Zoe SEAT Leon ST Skoda Kodiaq Scout Suzuki Swift
Toyota C-HR Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer Volvo V40 VW Transporter

Peter Allen's Nissan Micra

Nissan Micra

Nissan has launched a car that is visibly larger than its predecessor and considerably sharper-looking too. Can it mix it with the best in this very competitive supermini market? We’ll be pushing our Micra to the limit in the coming months to see how it shapes up...

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 8,403
  • Fuel consumption: 44.8mpg
  • Latest update: 22 May 2018

Also read our full Nissan Micra review


 Percy Lawman's Suzuki Swift SZ5

Suzuki Swift

The new Suzuki Swift joined us in the midst of winter 2017. We've chosen the SZ5 1.2 Dualjet Hybrid SHVS 4x4 ALLGRIP model. Follow our progress as we put the Swift through some winter driving experiences = now into Spring 2018, we delve more into the infotainment system and the on-board driver aids.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 8,342
  • Fuel consumption: 54.5mpg
  • Latest update: 19 May 2018

Also read our full Suzuki Swift review


Tom Goodlad's Ford Fiesta

This week we begin to realise why the Fiesta is the UK's favourite car - it's just so much fun to drive.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 3,620
  • Fuel consumption: 43.8mpg
  • Latest update: 17 May 2018

Also read our full Ford Fiesta review


CJ Hubbard's Renault Zoe

Renault Zoe

Renault's all-electric small hatchback. Based on the Clio, the French company claims it does 250 miles per charge in its labratory tests. We're here to find out just how realistic that is, and what life's like post petrol.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 2,000
  • Battery range: 138 of 174 miles, 79% range
  • Latest update: 16 May 2018

Also read our full Renault Zoe review


Richard Kilpatrick's approved-used Volvo V40

Volvo V40

We're taking on an Approved Used Volvo V40 to run on a long-term basis. It was supplied via the Volvo Selekt programme, which promises to treat used car owners the same as new ones. Let's see if that's actually the case.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 18,786
  • Fuel consumption: 52.8mpg
  • Latest update: 11 May 2018

Also read our full Volvo V40 review


Keith WR Jones's Peugeot 5008

Peugeot 5008

Can Peugeot's off-road-a-like seven-seater convince perennial crossover naysayer Keith WR Jones?

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 1,177
  • Fuel consumption: 34.4mpg
  • Latest update: 08 May 2018

Also read our full Peugeot 5008 review


CJ Hubbard's VW Transporter

VW Transporter

Vans Editor CJ gets to grips with a petrol-powered, five-seat VW van with a surprising amount of horsepower. We've finished the running-in period, so it's time to discover if life will be rosy now we've ditched diesel commercial vehicles.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 4,500
  • Fuel consumption: 19mpg
  • Latest update: 4 May 2018

Also read our full VW Transporter review


Keith Adams's Range Rover Evoque

Range Rover Evoque

This week the Evoque goes back to its off-roader roots with an adventure drive at Land Rover's challenging wilderness-survival course in Eastnor Castle.

Read more

Quick facts:

  • Mileage: 10,578
  • Fuel consumption: 33.2mpg
  • Latest update: 2 May 2018

Also read our full Range Rover Evoque review


Keith WR Jones's approved-used Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

We're putting a used example of our reigning Luxury Car of the Year - Mercedes’ sumptuous S-Class Saloon - through its paces over six months.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 13,232
  • Fuel consumption: 34.6mpg
  • Latest update: 30 April 2018

Also read our full Mercedes-Benz S-Class Saloon review


Lawrence Cheung's Peugeot 308 GTi

Peugeot 308 GTi

We've headed off in a different direction to our previous Citroen C3. Not only have we gone up in size to a larger Peugeot 308, we've also added a bit of heat into the mix with the GTi model.

We featured it as a contender in our 'cheap, fast cars 2018' group test - where it ended up winning out of the three front-wheel drive hatches - but can we actually live with it?

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 756
  • Fuel consumption: 31mpg
  • Latest update: 30 April 2018

Also read our full Peugeot 308 review


Adam Binnie's Skoda Kodiaq Scout

Skoda Kodiaq Scout

Video: We tow a Skoda race car from the 1950s to the track in a Kodiaq, thanks to it's weighty two tonne towing capacity.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 3,170
  • Fuel consumption: 37.1mpg
  • Latest update: 27 April 2018

Also read our full Skoda Kodiaq review


Stuart Collin's SEAT Leon ST

SEAT Leon ST

How much photography kit can you fit in the back of a SEAT Leon ST estate? Oh and leave some room for a couple of guitars too. Our bootspace expert Stu Collins has high expectations of this one.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 3,353
  • Fuel consumption: 51.9mpg
  • Latest update: 26 April 2018

Also read our full SEAT Leon ST review


Mike Humble's Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer

Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer

The company-car friendly Vauxhall has been designed to be a brilliant company car. We've chosen the Tech Line Nav model in which to spend our time in for six months to see how effortlessly it racks up those motorway miles.

Read more

Quick facts

  • Mileage: 5,795
  • Fuel consumption: 45.1mpg
  • Latest update: 26 April 2018

Also read our full Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer review


Gareth Evans's Toyota C-HR Excel Hybrid

Toyota C-HR

The Parkers Car of the Year is the latest vehicle to join our fleet. It's a futuristic hybrid with lots of kit and a distinctive design, but how's it likely to fare in the long-term? We're going to spend six months finding out.

Read more

Quick facts:

  • Mileage: 8,464
  • Fuel consumption: 76.2mpg
  • Latest update: 25 April 2018

Also read our full Toyota C-HR review


Previously on the Parkers fleet...


Audi A3 Saloon

Audi A3 Saloon

Audi A4 Avant

Audi A4 Avant

Audi A6

Audi A6

Audi Q7

Audi Q7

BMW 4 Series

BMW 4 Series Gran Coupe

Citroen C3

Citroen C3

Citroen C4 Cactus

Citroen C4 Cactus

DS 3 Cabrio

DS 3 Cabriolet

Ford Edge

Ford Edge

Ford Fiesta Black Edition

Ford Fiesta Black Edition

Ford Focus RS

Ford Focus RS

Ford Mondeo

Ford Mondeo

Ford S-Max

Ford S-Max

Honda Civic

Honda Civic

Kia Optima Sportswagon

Kia Optima Sportswagon

Kia Sportage

Kia Sportage

Mazda 2

Mazda 2

Mazda CX-3

Mazda CX-3

Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Mazda MX-5

Mazda MX-5

Mercedes-Benz GLC

Mercedes-Benz GLC

Mercedes-Benz V-Class

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

MINI Countryman

MINI Countryman

Renault Scenic

Renault Scenic

SEAT Ibiza

SEAT Ibiza FR

SEAT Ateca

SEAT Ateca

SEAT Leon ST Cupra

SEAT Leon ST Cupra

Skoda Superb Estate

Skoda Superb Estate

Suzuki Ignis

Suzuki Ignis

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Toyota GT86

Toyota GT86

Vauxhall Astra

Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer

Vauxhall Insignia

Vauxhall Insignia

Volkswagen Golf GTE

VW Golf GTE

Volkswagen Touran

VW Touran

VW Golf

VW Golf

VW Passat

VW Passat

 

Sidebar Right

Choose a different car: